Return to site

COVID 19 Bulletin launched by DOT-Philippines

Stop spreading the virus. Stop spreading fake news.

· Letter and Memo

After the confirmation of two new COVID-19 cases in the country, our Department of Tourism launches a dedicated website ( that contains announcement, advisories, travel bans and strong efforts of everybody in the industry amid this ongoing scare.

As of today, there is an existing temporary travel ban on the following countries:

  1. China
  2. Hong Kong
  3. Macau 
  4. Provinces of South Korea - North Gyeongsang, Daegu, Cheongdo

There is a mandatory fourteen (14) day quarantine for Filipinos and Permanent Resident Visa holders coming from any place in China and its Special Administrative Regions, and those who have been to the North Gyeongsang province, including Daegu and Cheongdo.

The launching of the website ( is also an effort to appeal to the public to stop spreading fake information by forwarding messages without diligent effort to verify if the details are just fabricated or true

More than containing the virus, is the containment of disinformation. Know the facts. Visit and for official COVID-19 updates